The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 16, 2004, 10:18am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 29
OK, I guess that technically the ball is live when it is at the disposal of the thrower B1 on the technical foul, BUT - can we really have a double foul on a technical situation? I mean all the players are off the line and I am really struggling with defining a situation where a double foul would be appropriate here. Sounds like something more severe to me. Adjudication is the same I believe - jump ball after B1's free throws. What do you guys think?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1