The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 04, 2001, 10:08am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 27
Question

Yesterday, during a youth game, the following occurred during a one-and-one free throw situation. I was lead and gave ball to the thrower A-1. On the attempt, player B-1 committed lane violation and I blew my whistle when attempt was over. At approximately the same time, my partner blew his whistle because the throw missed the rim entirely. We huddled and decided we had a double violation and used the possession arrow to give the ball to Team B on a spot throw in. Right or wrong?

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1