The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 12, 2004, 03:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by jritchie
Quote:
Originally posted by Lotto
#1: Double personal doesn't go to point of interruption, it goes to team in control at the time of the foul. Since there is no team control during the FT, clear the lanes, shoot the second FT, then go to the arrow for a throw-in at the spot nearest where the foul occurred.
i believe lotto is correct.... clear the lane, finish the free throws, because you don't go to point of interuption on a double personal, but you do on a double technical...so then go possession arrow!!
The ball does go back to the team in control with no shot clock reset and no free throws on a double personal. If there's no team control (as in this test question) then go to the arrow.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1