The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 12, 2004, 09:39am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
Two clarifications of NCAA Men`s Rules.

1. During A-1 first of two free throws, a double personal foul is charged. The official awards A-1 his second free throw and resumes play off the make or miss. Is the official correst?
I thought the answer was Yes, resume play with the 2nd FT. But the answer is No. Could someone clarify why?

2. During free throws, the 1st lane spaces must be occupied by opponents of the FT shooter. The 4th lane spaces must not be occupied by either team. If a teammate of the FT shooter chooses not to occupy one the 2nd lane spaces, may an opponent of the FT shooter occupy that space? I do know that the 3rd lane space may be occupied by a teammate if the opponents do not occupy it.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1