The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 09, 2004, 12:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 915
Quote:
Originally posted by RookieDude
Quote:
Originally posted by coachz_216
9.9.1 -- I think this explains fairly clearly why this is a violation.

It seems to me that 9.9.3 is an exception to the team control/front court-back court rule designed to make it less confusing. It has always seemed to me that it should be a violation for a player to jump (from front court)/catch/and land in back court. 9.9.3 is just an exception to that rule.

Yeah...except there is no team control on a throw-in, as stated in 9-9-1.
Right. However the throw in has ended when A-1 caught the pass and as per rule 4-12-2 team control was established.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1