The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 09, 2004, 09:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally posted by zebraman
Quote:
Originally posted by shont
The penalty for this violation is to award the opponents a throw in from the original spot, correct?? A1 was inbounding the ball under B's basket, and A1 was the first to touch ball inbounds. Therefore #80 on the test should be false.

Shont
Shont,

Where did the violation occur? Don't you take the ball out-of-bounds at the spot nearest the violation?

Z
Good questions -- but to answer the first you need to know whether the violation is "A1 being the first to touch" OR is "A1 failing to throw the ball so it touches another player".

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1