The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 08, 2004, 01:04pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Redhouse
that makes sense. just to make sure i understand another situation. If team A would have violated by stepping on the line or 5 seconds, whatever. that would have ended their throw in and B would get the ball. on the next held ball that would go to A, is that correct??
Just to clarify, if you're talking about the A player throwing the ball in stepping "on" the line during the throw-in, then that isn't a violation. The line is OOB. If the player throwing the ball in steps in-bounds, then there is a violation. If you're talking about any of the in-bounds A players stepping on a line while receiving the throw-in pass, then you also do have a violation in that instance.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1