The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 10, 2004, 09:18am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,198
Re: Re: Re: Further clarification

Quote:
Originally posted by dblref
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Quote:
Originally posted by bgtg19
I'm not sure that it's all cleared up for me.... If they are traveling down the same path, yes, O.K., the foul is on B1. But what I have seen, and I'm guessing that the original question here contemplated, is when A1 *moves into* B1's path and stops. A1 gets to the spot first, but B1 is going too fast to stop or change directions. Tough luck for B1?
No, foul on A1. When ever getting to a postion in the path of a moving opponent (who does not have the ball), time and distance must be given for that opponent to stop or change directions. This can be up to two steps depending on the speed.
If the foul is on A-1 (who is dribbling), then do you call it a player control foul?
Isn't A1 in control? Isn't a foul by a player who is in control of the ball (or an airborne shooter) a player control foul?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1