![]() |
|
|||
|
Re: Basketball play?
Quote:
I'm always willing to learn. PS- you may want to check out casebook play 9.5.3 during your search for a rules citation that will back up your position: "A1 is dribbling in backcourt and ends the dribble, but defensive pressure prevents a pass to A2. A1 then passes the ball so that it touches B1. A1 recovers the loose ball in backcourt and dribbles again. RULING: NO VIOLATION. When A1's pass was touched by, or touched another player, he/she may start a new dribble. The 10-second backcourt count continues". PPS- That's not MY opinion or interpretation. It's the NFHS's opinion, interpretation and rule. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|