The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 07, 2004, 01:49pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by kslcol
How would it apply in this case? A1 ends his dribble and cannot find anyone to whom to pass the ball, so to avert not having a 5 second closely guarded violation called, A1 intentionally throws the ball against B1. A1 catches the ball and starts another dribble. The official calls this a double dribble. The coach inquires about the call and the official informs the coach that voluntarily throwing the ball against another player is illegal. Is the official correct?
And what is B1 doing?
  • Looking at cheerleaders
  • Taking a nap
  • Facing another direction
  • Tieing his shoe
  • Lying on the floor


    mick


  • Reply With Quote
     

    Bookmarks


    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is On
    Trackbacks are On
    Pingbacks are On
    Refbacks are On



    All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38am.



    Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1