The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 07, 2004, 12:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 16
How would it apply in this case? A1 ends his dribble and cannot find anyone to whom to pass the ball, so to avert not having a 5 second closely guarded violation called, A1 intentionally throws the ball against B1. A1 catches the ball and starts another dribble. The official calls this a double dribble. The coach inquires about the call and the official informs the coach that voluntarily throwing the ball against another player is illegal. Is the official correct?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1