The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 04, 2004, 02:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
With 15 seconds remaining in the 4th quarter Team A has the ball trailing by 2. A1 attempts a 2 point try with 10 seconds remaining. While the try is in the air, A2 near the basket excessively swings elbows. The official calls a violation, but counts the goal when A1's try enters the basket. Team B inbounds and the coach has his team dribble out the clock without even attempting a try. Following the period ending horn, Team B's coach goes to the table and requests a TO to discuss a correctable error. He claims that the official erroneously counted the last score.

What would you do?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1