Thread: A 2-10 toughie
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 04, 2004, 06:57am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
With 15 seconds remaining in the 4th quarter Team A has the ball trailing by 2. A1 attempts a 2 point try with 10 seconds remaining. While the try is in the air, A2 near the basket excessively swings elbows. The official calls a violation, but counts the goal when A1's try enters the basket. Team B inbounds and the coach has his team dribble out the clock without even attempting a try. Following the period ending horn, Team B's coach goes to the table and requests a TO to discuss a correctable error. He claims that the official erroneously counted the last score.

What would you do?
Cancel and move on.

Probably for a brown pop.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote