First we have to determine if this situation even allows for a correctable error. I'm always open to being corrected, but I'm pretty sure this is an applicable case. The ball had not been made live after the first dead ball following the "erroneous" score. Next we have to decide if it was actually an erroneously awarded score. I'm leaning toward saying it was, and therefore this situation sounds like a correctable error. Take the points off the board and call it a game. There is no rule that says a coach that knows the rules can't take advantage of them.
__________________
My job is a decision-making job, and as a result, I make a lot of decisions." --George W. Bush
|