The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 04, 2004, 01:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
NCAA 4-11.4 "When a player is positioned between the player in control of the ball and his or her opponent, who is within 6 feet (men) or 3 feet (women), a closely guarded situation does not exist.

I recognize that similar language does not appear in the FED rules book. But, I seem to recall similar language being part of some "official" FED communication (POE, seb-site interp, etc.)
Thank you, Bob. As I recall, it was an interp on the NFHS website. I'm glad someone else remembered it.

Chuck, I am "done" trying to help others understand the correct ruling. But I ususally responded when somebody directs a smartass comment at me.

But I bet you already knew that!

[Edited by BktBallRef on Nov 4th, 2004 at 02:24 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1