The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 03, 2004, 03:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
No, the official is not correct. If A2 is between A1 and B1, then B1 is not guarding A1.
A2 is setting a screen, and that does not end the count.9-10-1-b. A player shall not while closely guarded: In his/her front court, control the ball for 5 seconds in an area enclosed by screening teammates.
Sorry BZ but you're dead wrong.

When one teammate sets a screen, that does not mean that the player with the ball is "enclosed by screening teammates." The fact that only one teammate is setting the screen clearly displays that this rule doesn't apply to this situation.

[Edited by BktBallRef on Nov 3rd, 2004 at 02:52 PM]
Cite a rule reference for the count to end. The fact that there is a reference to screening teammates adds to my stance, not yours.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1