![]() |
|
|||
|
Let's go through the four criteria for a backcourt violation:
- Team Control - Frontcourt Status obtained - Team A last to touch in frontcourt - Team A first to touch after the ball went to the backcourt Obviously, your play fits the last 3 criteria. According to Rule 4-12-3, team control continues until "The ball is in flight for a try, an opponent secures control, or the ball becomes dead." Since Team B never secured control of the ball, Team A retained team control throughout the play and a backcourt violation should be called. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|