The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 28, 2004, 10:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 944
Quote:
Question 63 says: A substitute who legally enters the game during a dead ball period may not be withdrawn during that same dead ball period. Is this true or false?
Quote:
"False.

The clock has to run before he can be taken out of the game"
This would make #63 True.

Quote:
so this is saying if we have a dead ball, A6 subs in for A1, then during the same dead ball period, the coach changes his mind and subs in A7 for A6??????
this could happen during a time out, what other situation could this possibly happen...
A6 runs on the court, trips, starts bleeding.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1