The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 22, 2004, 12:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 768
(men's) NCAA

Sitch: A1 shoots layup(ball is released), A1 runs over B1(Team B not in bonus), foul on A1... Ruling: basket counts, team b ball under basket..
Question: Does team B get to run the baseline because of the made basket or do they have "spot" because of the foul???
i'm pretty sure they would have baseline because of the made basket, but want to make sure. You never have this situation in High school because it's a charge and the basket won't count...
__________________
DETERMINATION ALL BUT ERASES THE THIN LINE BETWEEN THE IMPOSSIBLE AND THE POSSIBLE!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1