The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 20, 2004, 03:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Following a time-out, A1 is in the semi-circle and ready to attempt his FT. But when the official is ready to administer the FT, A2 and A3 are still huddling in the lane. The official issues a team warning for delay. Is the official correct? Answer: NO.
Chuck,
Could you please check the question again? I'm surprised that no one else has pointed this out yet, but A1, A2, and A3 are all teammates. So if A1 is shooting FTs and A2 and A3 are in the lane, it is an immediate violation when you throw the ball to the shooter.
If you meant B2 and B3 are in the lane, then the RPP should be used and a delayed violation is the proper call, since this is following a time-out.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1