The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 10, 2004, 07:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
In HS, I agree that this is not correctable. However, I believe that NCAA officials received a clarification in a bulletin last season that instructed us to cancel the FT that was taken before the substitution and then reshoot the pair.

I think the rationale was that the ball can't become alive until after the disqualification procedure has been completed. I'll go back and look for the bulletin. Maybe somebody else can confirm this (or correct me if I'm wrong).
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1