The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 17, 2004, 05:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Re: Just to clarify

Quote:
Originally posted by actuary77
Just to clarify.

So for a spot throw-in, the player throwing the ball in has a 3-foot "box" to work in and he can move within that "box" and it's not a violation?

That's correct.

Quote:
What if he leaves that 3-foot "box"? Snaqwells said it's not traveling but simply a throw-in violation. So is the penalty to award the ball to the opposing team?
That's also correct.

Welcome to the forum!
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1