The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 27, 2004, 10:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 944
Rule 5-10-2 says that the ref can correct a timer's error if he has definite knowlege of the timer's error. The error should have been corrected prior to the stopping of the backcourt count. There is no reason to continue a count after that, unless the offensive player is closely guarded, which is not the case in this situation. The ref has no business keeping the game clock in his head. Make the correction or ignore the error. Keeping a silent count of the game clock is contrary to the spirit of the rules.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1