The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 16, 2004, 11:23am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Arrow

Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by mick
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Yup, this one is a correctable error- right up to the first dead ball after the clock has started after the FT's. Cancel both FT's and put the correct shooter on the line for the 1-1. If you felt that the wrong offensive player deliberately took the FT's, you could have T'd him up for an unsporting act too.
A1 is awarded 2 free throws.
A2 intentionally takes the throws.
A2 gets whacked.

Does A1 get two throws before the ball is awarded to B?

mick
Trick question?

Under fed, fouls administered in the order they occur...A1 gets his throws, B gets his throws and the ball at midcourt. No?

Under NCAA, T's are at POI...B gets his throws then we administer A1's throws.

No?

BTW Z, this is not a *rookie* mistake. It's an *avoidable* mistake, but it does happen at every level.

Never to me though...
Yer right, Dan.
...Not just a rookie mistake. I bet that's why a few rules are needed cover it.
mick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1