The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 20, 2001, 03:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 271
When you move the defender back and designate a new throw in
plane this only applies to the defender on the ball. The defender may not cross through this plane to obstruct the throw in but may make a play if the in bounding play is in that area. So if you have designated a new plane and the defender steps or reaches through it is a violation (warning
on 1st, T on any others, if an offensive player move into that area the defender may defend that play.
SEE casebookplay 7.6.3D
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1