The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 26, 2004, 08:47pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Mark,
I have called a Technical foul for a player entering the court illegal, even though neither my partner or I noticed it at the time. It was during a free throw and subs were coming in. The player in question merely ran in the direction of the bench before heading straight for the court. He never "reported" in; he never even made it to past his head coach. The table hit the buzzer and informed me that he had subbed in without reporting.

In hind sight, I'm wondering if this warranted a T. Must they report? Or must they be beckoned by the official?

Regardless, the table is capable of informing us of this infraction, are they not?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1