The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 18, 2001, 02:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 378
You are correct in your understanding of that situation. But it is ONLY for men's NCAA that this is true. For women NCAA and high school, if an airborn shooter fouls before landing back on tera firma, whether or not he/she has released the ball before contact, it is a player control foul and no free throws. Personally, I'm praying that some day the men's rules committee makes this rule consistent with the women's and HS systems.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1