The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 16, 2001, 02:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
Quote:
Originally posted by hoopsrefBC
Just remeber that the player steping OOB must establish both feet back onto the court before touching the ball.
This is NOT true. A player is inbounds if/when they are touching inbounds (with ANY part of their body) and are not touching OOB. They are also inbounds if the very last part of their body to touch the floor was touching inbounds.

That said, any inbounds player may always legally touch the ball in regards to having an OOB violation---excepting throwin limitations on the thrower, travels, or illegal dribble rules.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1