The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 26, 2004, 11:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 127
If a player is standing, holding the ball
with two hands, can he legally bring the ball to touch
the floor, even though the ball has not left his hands.
Is this a no-call, or a double dribble?

Please quote the rule and case play so I can
settle an argument.

Thank you very much.
__________________
Barry "the ref" Alman
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1