|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			If a player is standing, holding the ball with two hands, can he legally bring the ball to touch the floor, even though the ball has not left his hands. Is this a no-call, or a double dribble? Please quote the rule and case play so I can settle an argument. Thank you very much. 
				__________________ Barry "the ref" Alman | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			It is NOT a dribble.  4-15 Note 3.  "It is a dribble when a player stands still and bounces the ball.  It is not a dribble when a player stands still and holds the ball and touches it to the floor once or more than once." The play is legal and nothing should be called. [Edited by Nevadaref on Jul 27th, 2004 at 01:10 AM] | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  |