The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 18, 2004, 01:38pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Post

Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
Quote:
Originally posted by zac
Player A picks up dribble, player B touches the ball while it is still in the hands of A. A starts to dribble and I call double dribble, coach says it's OK to start a new dribble after ball is touched. Did I blow the call?
No, unless that touch knocked the ball to the floor.
I doesn't have to be knocked to the floor for A1 to lose player control and therefore regain the right to dribble again. For A1 to lose player control, he would just have to not be holding or dribbling a live ball inbounds. If B1 knocked the ball completely out of A1's hands, even if it was straight up in the air, A1 could then recover and dribble again.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1