The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 09, 2004, 03:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 127
The lead calls a foul on blue 33 for his illegal
contact with the shooter, red 10. (ball does not go in)
The shooter retaliates by pushing blue 33.
At the same time, red 55 and blue 55 are tangled up
while positioning for the potential rebound, and
the partner calls a double foul.
About 5 seconds later, red 55 and blue 55 scream profanity
at each other and are called for double technicals.

The possession arrow now points as red's next AP.

What is correct penalty procedure (NCAA rules)
and if no freethrows for the two double foul situations,
who gets the arrow?

Would it be different in NFHS ?
__________________
Barry "the ref" Alman
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1