![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
A1 attempts a try. Before entering the basket, A2 and B2 are assessed direct technical fouls. The ball enters the basket. Last year, for double Ts, you would've resumed play at the POI. But since there was no team control at the time of the fouls, you would've counted the basket and then gone to the arrow to administer the throw-in. This year, you will count the basket and then give the ball to Team B with the right to run the endline. The rationale is that Team B has control as soon as the ball goes through the basket. Or this play: A1 is dribbling the ball, but it is tapped away by B1. While the ball is loose, A2 and B2 are assessed technical fouls. Last year, you would've gone to the arrow. This year, since Team A still has team control, you give the ball back to Team A.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! |
| Bookmarks |
|
|