The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 19, 2004, 11:37am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
With the count at about 8 seconds, B1 tips the ball away, grabs it with two hands, pushes it to the floor to begin a dribble.
When B1 grabbed the ball with both hands, she established player control by holding the ball-Rule 4-12-1. From your description, there is no fumble or muff involved, but actual holding of the ball. That also establishes team control for Team B at the same time- Rule 4-12-2- and this also terminated CONTINUOUS contol by Team A in their backcourt- Rule 9-8. Therefore, the 10 second count for Team A was terminated because Team A lost player, team and continuous control at the same time that Team B gained it- Rule 4-12-3(b).

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Jun 19th, 2004 at 12:34 PM]
Sounds good to me!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1