The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 18, 2004, 08:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by ysong
I remember the NCAA rules says that offensive players are not allowed to extend their elbows to protect the ball when dribble or make shots. But it also states that if players' arms stay in their vertical cylinder, they are absovled from any responsiblity when contacts occur, defensive players and offensive players alike. so I do not know which rule to apply in this case.
You apply both. They are not contrary to each other.

If he stays within his vertical plane or doesn't make contact, he's legal.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1