Quote:
Originally posted by ysong
I remember the NCAA rules says that offensive players are not allowed to extend their elbows to protect the ball when dribble or make shots. But it also states that if players' arms stay in their vertical cylinder, they are absovled from any responsiblity when contacts occur, defensive players and offensive players alike. so I do not know which rule to apply in this case.
|
You apply both. They are not contrary to each other.
If he stays within his vertical plane or doesn't make contact, he's legal.