The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 16, 2004, 02:08pm
Esteemed Participant
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 4,775
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by rockyroad
if the shooter has started their motion (ball does not have to have left their hand), and a teammate commits a team control foul - the basket will still count...(uhmmm, only speaking for NCAAW here)
Really, rocky?!?! Shooter jumps, teammate fouls, shooter releases, ball goes in, and you're going to count it?
According to the memo we received in Jan., that is the correct intrepretation...I don't makes the "rules", I just calls them...

Unfortunately, I sometimes don't reads them very well!!! Just went back and reread the memo - it applies to a DEFENSIVE foul on someone besides the shooter... does not apply to a team control foul...thanks for keeping me honest, Chuck!!

[Edited by rockyroad on Jun 16th, 2004 at 03:14 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1