The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 16, 2004, 08:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by GA ref
A1 shoots a jump shot. AFTER the ball as been released,
A4 fouls B4 in the low post . Is the basket counted or not ? I believe that it is not counted when the offensive team fouls, BUT is counted when it is a defensive foul. Please respond for both HS and college games. I have looked through the HS rule book twice and I can't find a rule that pretains.
The basket counts in all cases (NF, NCAAM/W). The situation that causes a basket not to count is a player-control foul. Check out the definition of PC foul in Rule 4 and the live/dead ball regulations in Rule 6. (I can give more specific references for the NCAA rules. I don't use NF rules so I don't have those books.)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1