The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 11, 2004, 04:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by Smitty
I don't have my books with me today, but I'll check it out. Maybe it was just reaching through the plane after the first warning that's a Team T. I think that might have been it - she reached through and was warned, then did it twice more during the game. Is that one a Team T?
The reaching through the plane (after the first warning) is a team T while touching the ball through the plane is an individual T.

Why? The plane violation takes two violations to become a T. The two parts may or may not be commited by the same person and, even if they were, there is no tracking of that information. The touching of the ball is an individual act since it automatically draws a T without a prerequisite.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1