The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 11, 2004, 12:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 480
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Rob, what ruleset are we talking about here? If we're talking FED, then you have a direct technical charged to B1, with no indirect charged to the coach. Team A gets 2 FTs and the ball at midcourt.

If we're talking NCAA (men's), you have an indirect technical against B1 (again, no indirect to the coach). The T does not count toward the bonus or to B1's total of 5 personal/technical fouls for disqualification. Team A gets 2 FTs and then they get the ball at the POI, anywhere along the endline.
Thanks CHUCK, I was intending to get the FED ruling but did not have access and was thinking that NCAA would be same....I'll note the clarification.
__________________
"We judge ourselves by what we feel capable of doing, while others judge us by what we have already done."
Chris Z.
Detroit/SE Michigan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1