The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 09, 2004, 03:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Quote:
In effect you are putting ON whatever time came off erroneously minus .3 seconds.

That's exactly correct, b/c that's what I have definite knowledge of.


OK, let's recap once more:

A1 takes ball out, passes to A2 OOB, clock improperly starts. A2 passes in to A3 (clock should have properly started now), dribble dribble shot...

...and you have definite knowledge of only .3 seconds?

Then how do you have definite knowledge that the clock started early?

Like I said...take a good look before you leave...


Quote:
Quote:
Seems simpler to just reset everything & do it over

Sure does. Unfortunately, there's no rule basis whatsoever for a do-over if the ball has already been inbounded. Once the ball is inbounded and controlled, then when you blow it dead, by rule, you have to resume play from the spot closest to where the ball was. So how can you possibly go back to the end line?
I'm not arguing where you put the ball.

I'm arguing how you handle the clock.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1