The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 08, 1999, 02:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 31
Post

I don't want to be picky, but this actually happened to me once.

As stated in the original post, if a "live ball lodges" (6-3-3-d), you go to the arrow. But if on a throw-in, the thrower causes the ball to lodge, it is a violation and goes to the defense (9-2-8).

For some reason - probably because of all the kibitzing with other officials like on this board - I knew this and called it correctly. Of course no one else agreed with me and they let me know it - loudly.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1