The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 28, 2004, 08:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
I saw this play this PM in my son's middle school game.

A4 takes two dribbles and loses control of the ball. The ball hits the referee's leg. A4 recovers the ball with both hands and starts to dribble again. No call.

This got me thinking. If the ball hitting the official is considered the same as the ball hitting the floor, then wasn't that a double dribble? Help.

Jay
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1