View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 28, 2004, 08:26pm
Jay R Jay R is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
I saw this play this PM in my son's middle school game.

A4 takes two dribbles and loses control of the ball. The ball hits the referee's leg. A4 recovers the ball with both hands and starts to dribble again. No call.

This got me thinking. If the ball hitting the official is considered the same as the ball hitting the floor, then wasn't that a double dribble? Help.

Jay
Reply With Quote