The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 19, 2004, 11:00pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally posted by Stat-Man
Would the Arrow stay if the foul was a technical foul?

Scenario: Arrow favors team A. Held ball situation. Before the throw-in can begin, A's coach gets T'd up.
Does the arrow change?


(Incidentally, I am glad to see some officials know of this rule. Every time this comes up at one of my games and the officials wonder why the arrow didn't change, I get weird looks like I'm making rules up).
Is a technical foul a foul?

If you can answer that question, then you can answer your own question too!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1