The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 20, 2004, 02:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Re: Re: Charging

Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Eric Huechteman
Even if B1 was moving when A1 went up for the shot, contact would be a player-control foul on A1.
As long as B1 is not moving into the path of airborne A1. If B1 is already in A1's path, then B1 may of course move by moving backwards or by jumping straight up in his/her vertical plane.
They may even be moving laterally IF and ONLY IF that movement is not putting them more into the path. Example B1 guarding A1, A1 fakes right and jumps right at B1 just as B1 bites on the fake. B1 is moving left when A1 plows over B1. Charge. B1 was in that spot before A1 jumped. B1 was only leaving that spot/path, not adding to or increasing the contact.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1