The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 20, 2004, 08:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Re: Charging

Quote:
Originally posted by Eric Huechteman
Even if B1 was moving when A1 went up for the shot, contact would be a player-control foul on A1.
As long as B1 is not moving into the path of airborne A1. If B1 is already in A1's path, then B1 may of course move by moving backwards or by jumping straight up in his/her vertical plane.

But even with LGP, the defender may not move into the path of an airborne shooter. I'm sure you already knew that, but I wanted to make it clearer.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1