The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 20, 2004, 09:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 168
Send a message via AIM to tjchamp
Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee
Quote:
Originally posted by TravelinMan
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
If the contact caused by A1 was at the level of contact that would have induced you to call a foul at any other point in the game, then yes. If not, then no.
In fact, I called a flagrant foul on a jump ball once. A1 was so intent on winning jump he just about took B1's head off. He was big time player for Shaker HS in Albany, NY who eventually went on to lead the nation in rebounding at some small D1 college in Connecticut.
Hmm.. did he commit the foul before the ball was touched.

F-foul before any time comes off the clock. LOL
I felt he obtained an advantage by jumping into the other guy. Are you serious that this should have been ruled a flagrant if contact happened before time ran off. I couldn't find anything in rule book on that. It certainly wasn't excessive contact.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1