The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 31, 2000, 01:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Actually, this is a false double foul. The first foul occurred while the clock was running and the ball was live. The second foul occurred after the clock stopped and before it restarted after the first foul. Since an airborne shooter was fouled before he returned to the floor, the foul does not have to be flagrant or intentional to be called.

Since B isn't in the bonus, there are no Fts at B's end.
A1 shoots one shot with players on the lane, just as if the foul on A4 had not occurred, although it is, of course, still reported.

BTW, JugglingRef, I would have called the foul on A4 too.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1