The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 16, 2004, 09:03am
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally posted by xxssmen
Player A goes in for a layup while player B attempt to block the shot but misses and slap the back board hard which cause the backboard and rim to shake.(ball rolled out)

I blew my whistle and called a "T" on player B, as I report the "T" to the table, team A convinced my partner that it is also goaltending and that the basket should count and plus the "T" on top of it. So now am in a debate with the players and trying to convince my partner that they canot have both goaltending and "T" by rule.

I can't find my rule book, so can u guys help me out on this ruling?
Since he's attempting to block the shot, it's perfectly legal. No T, no GT. Play on with the rebound. However, you might want to have a doctor x-ray B1's hand for broken bones.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1